Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sharon Stump

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sharon Stump

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bill E

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend taking what little time it took to get a quote from them, especially if you haven't looked in a while. Chelsea was quick and thorough. Ended up saving $60/month on our car insurance and couldn't believe it was with a lower deductible. Bundled with the house insurance and got a bunch of nice perks on that too. Thank you Sharon Stump State Farm!"

Thomas Brown

December 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"Changed agents for someone closer to home ended up wanting to switch back and apparently there was a grudge being held over my changing agents. Went rounds with the office staff trying to get an appointment to see Sharon and they would not give me an appointment nor did she respond to any of the text. Unprofessionalism at its finest.."

Wilfredo Vicente

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"best insurance reps ever!!"

J Beistel

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helped me save $40+ on my monthly car insurance payment."

Carlos Rodriguez

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always pleasant to talk to on the phone and they have great rates. I left USAA after 20 plus years because they were not able to compete. They saved me over 600 dollars yearly with home owners insurance and auto."

kenneth horanic

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"She works for you great agent"

Keri Ann

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"This team has been so helpful and attentive to my specific needs. Mady was a wonderful help in transitioning to State Farm! Very happy with the customer service."

Ana Morel

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for many years, with there courteous service, amazing and friendly staff. They have made me feel confident in any business offer I have applied for and have saved me a lot income ,hassle etc .that you could imagine. I highly recommend this insurance company and hope to be with them for many years to come. Thank you Sharon Stump ,Dawn and the other staff I have dealt with for supplying my needs . We appreciate you all ."

Rachel Gorichky

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely amazing in their knowledge and the willingness to help and support us with our needs. Please consider using them for your needs - you won’t be sorry!!!!! Kudos to their astonishing work ethic."

Atrell Winstead

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mady was wonderful to work with I could not ask for better service. I'm glad to see there are still good people in this world."

Tracy Gueye

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great group of people to do business with., very informative and helpful I love, love Dawn. Sharon is also a kind person, you can tell that she cares about people more than money. Tracy G"

Laura Slagle

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sharon is very knowledgeable about the plans and options available. She also explains these documents in a way that is understandable as well as she reviews all options and allows you to make the decision that is best for you!"

Alec

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for about 2 years. I have to say one of the best insurance people I have worked with. I was recommend to Sharon Stumps office and I'm so glad I made the switch from Erie Insurance. I live about 40 minutes from her office and not only did Sharon drive to my job so I could sign all the paperwork but she saved me money!!!! My most recent experience was just as great with Dawn. I called her a week ago wanting a quote for a new car I was thinking about getting. She answered all my questions and even followed up with me. This week when I called to add the new car to my policy she was quick to have it done and emailed me the paperwork to sign. It was all taken care of in a matter of 30 minutes. They are great people to work with. Best customer service around....they even call you on your birthday! Thank you"

Gerald Green

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I randomly called this State Farm location just to get a motorcycle quote. After being shocked by the low rate and extremely helpful and friendly staff I not only insured my motorcycle but also transferred my vehicle over from my previous insurance provider. I should have called forever ago!!! A special thanks to Mady for all her help."

Alycia Weaver

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely perfect Very respectful ladies and very knowledgeable Thank you"

Frozenfearless x

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I want to say it is nice to see that customer service is not an after thought with this agency. The last thing you want when you lose your job and car, due to a no fault accident, is someone that is robotic in their responses and no sense of empathy. The claim process was a lot smoother then I originally thought it was going to be. I'm very satisfied with the service I received on the claims end. I have to say I don't usually write reviews, however it should not go unnoticed that DAWN MANN goes the extra mile for her customers. I'm always leaving the phone call with a smile and for the world that lost so much, a smile is just what this world needs. Thanks for remembering previous conversations and looking out for the best interest for me and my family. I hope the best for you and for all of your future endeavors!! *Side note: Dawn Mann deserves a commercial alongside Jake from State Farm :)!!! ( A Dynamic Duo) All jokes aside, a great thanks to the State Farm family for helping me out through this rough time. I will definitely be keeping this insurance as well as telling all my friends about my positive experiences."

Darryl Marcus

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service. Helped me with all my questions and concerns. Sharron was able to offer information that I could understand and spent time explaining what I did not! I would highly recommend Sharon to anyone in need of insurance or anything her practice offers."

George Nagle

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sharon Stump and her staff have always given the highest quality work and attention to detail to all of our requests. I have contacted them with more than a few special requests, and they have been gracious, efficient and quick in their responses. The prices we pay for our various policies is competitive, but when you factor in the personal service and the fact that we're treated like neighbors, I feel we have found the best insurance company around."

Ida McMurray

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service, always just a phone call or email away to provide quick answers and advice. Highly recommended."

Jason Sia

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sharon and her team are always a pleasure to work with. They get me and mom the correct info and makes the process of getting/modifying car insurance or any type of insurance easy and painless. Quick response and very informative. I would recommend her and her team to anyone!"

dallas henry

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff that were able to help me choose the best option possible. Quick and efficient help.;"

Chris Dunn

December 19, 2020

1  out of  5
"I had renters insurance for years with stumps office of state farm, they talked me into switching my auto policy over as well. With a lower premium and same coverages. They failed to tell me i had to put a tracker and app in my car. Without this my premiums were about $30 more a month than my previous insurance company. I was given the run around for about 4 weeks and i finally gave up, called my old insurance and restarted my policy. I called to cancel all of my policies, i stressed that i wanted all of my policies cancelled for midnight the next day. I later on that day i had a gut feeling so i called corporate state farm to confirm they had cancelled my policies. Turns out they only canceled my auto insurance and left mt renters active. I had to call and leave a voicemail to have them cancel my policy... I shouldn't have to ask over and over to cancel my policy. On top of this i get a voicemail from stump stating she had been trying to call me. The number she called from comes up as a spam number on my Verizon wireless phone and does not let me answer it. In addition my monthly premium changed 3 times over 3 weeks and each time it crept up and up. I was also told i would get my insurance cards in the mail in 10 days...20 days and 2 request later still no insurance cards. The breaking point was receiving a letter in the mail telling me their was an error in my renter policy and to contact stumps office with any questions. I called and no one could tell me what the letter was about. Again i asked what my monthly premium was and it was yet another $10 higher than the lady i talked to a week prior. Its no individual staff members fualt but what happened is borderline fraud. Avoid this office if at all possible. I went to Geico because of this experience and I will not come back. It sucks because during covid ive tried to support local businesses but I can not in good faith support or recommend Sharon Stumps office."

KJ C

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sharon Stump's Insurance Agency is good at reacting a customer's needs. They are very professional. They ask, and answer, all the questions needed so that a person can get their insurance needs met."

Jill Batterson

June 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"The ladies at this office have always been so great to our family. Anything we need, they go above and beyond to take care of us. I’ve even had to take my toddler in with me and they help to keep her entertained while I take care of business and send her home with lots of goodies! Insurance isn’t the most fun thing in the world to deal with but they make it painless and super easy. Plus I save $$$. Definitely recommend!!!"

PJ Holmes

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sharon and her team are my favorite. They make insurance make sense to me. I can’t imagine getting insurance from anyone else. The entire office is always super helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!!"